1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

That's it IF I HAD HAIR ID PULL IT OUT

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2017, 08:06 PM
SuperDutyScaler
Lead Driver
Received 35 Likes on 32 Posts
That's it IF I HAD HAIR ID PULL IT OUT

Ok if you don't know I've been chasing a 60plus mph shimmy for eight years now maybe nine. So I decided after new tires, shocks, rotors, brake lines, both driveshaft rebuilt be a authorized Spicer shop, countless hours checked front end parts, etc etc etc etc I broke down and bought new timken unit bearings. SO after installing them and new oil seals I hit the highway and the SHAKE IS STILL HERE!!!! So I spent nearly 400 dollars for NOTHING again like usual and the truck still shakes on the highway.

NOW what's next?

-do I replace the rear wheel bearings just because?
-even though the tire shop said they are fine could the OEM aluminum wheels be out of round?
-im lost at what to even try next....

Old 07-30-2017, 08:13 PM
Rob89
More Turbo
Received 106 Likes on 62 Posts
I hate to say but if you've been actively chasing this thing for almost a decade it's probably time to give up and accept it or buy a new truck. At this point, if it were me, I'd be of the if you can't beat em then join em mindset.

Old 07-30-2017, 08:17 PM
SuperDutyScaler
Lead Driver
I've had this truck since brand new and it never did this EVER. THEN one day it started and I was like that's odd, and it never went away. SOMETHING has to be causing it???

Old 07-30-2017, 09:14 PM
Sterling6.7
Mountain Pass
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by SuperDutyScaler
-even though the tire shop said they are fine could the OEM aluminum wheels be out of round?
Yes. It does happen.

Old 07-31-2017, 05:47 AM
DogRidesInBack
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Have you replaced the steering stabilizer?

Old 07-31-2017, 05:57 AM
Chuck's First Ford
Postmaster