1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Project_Little_Red_ build

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2015, 10:36 AM
Projectlittleredf250
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Project_Little_Red_ build

Hey everyone, I'm new to this form. I wanted to introduce myself. I'm Adam I recently bought a 2000 f250 5.4l after selling my 2001 f350 7.3. Any visual suggestions are welcome.

I have some some ideas in mind for my new truck, 2.5 tuff country leveling kit on 20x10 hostile zombie rims with duratrac tires(summer wheels) stock wheel will go on it the winter since i live in chicago.

Also an 05 -07 front front like this truck, would it be better to leave the oem grill or go with a rivet billet insert in either black or chrome???

Then I a going to get 08+ fully powered mirrors and either paint match the whole mirror or half or possibly even just leave in black.

half black/half red or full red

Last edited by powerstroke72; 05-21-2015 at 09:50 AM. Reason: Change thread title per OP's request
Old 04-07-2015, 07:13 PM
pirahnah3
Post Fiend
Welcome, love the truck ideas.

Personally I dont like the fully or largely body colored mirrors, the top only can look ok in my opinion but hey its your truck, do what you like and like the look of.

Old 04-07-2015, 07:19 PM
Projectlittleredf250
Senior User
Originally Posted by pirahnah3
Welcome, love the truck ideas.

Personally I dont like the fully or largely body colored mirrors, the top only can look ok in my opinion but hey its your truck, do what you like and like the look of.
Thanks! Yea, Im not sure yet, I going to try a plasti dip them when I get them to see how it looks.

Old 04-07-2015, 07:27 PM
Quad Racer
Cargo Master
Received 135 Likes on 103 Posts
Welcome to the forum! What a clean looking 2000. Nice find. Why the switch from the 7.3?

I like your ideas.