Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   6.2L V8 (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum206/)
-   -   Thanks to Ford for picking up the ball (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/856547-thanks-to-ford-for-picking-up-the-ball.html)

Chris-NJ 06-03-2009 12:00 PM

Thanks to Ford for picking up the ball

Newbie here, current owner of (2) GM 6.2 Denali's, one pick-up, one Yukon XL. With GM owned by the goverment and the UAW, I am switching to the dark side (just kidding). I will not give them any more money than I already do. I have owned GM trucks for 20+ years, mostly because they always had the largest engines avail. Thanks to Ford for building a large gas in a 150. It's about darn time! About 400+ ft-lbs is what I need, and it sounds like the new 6.2 will do it. Mine GM-6.2 currently has 417 at around 3500rpm, mated to a 6sp, it works well. I loved GM's 8.1 but it is DOA.
I will be replacing the Yukon XL next summer, so I hope this 6.2 makes it into the Expedition by then, and will be replacing my Sierra Denali about a year after that and can only assume that I will be able to get it in some kind of 150.
Thanks again Ford! Stay away from the feds at all cost and you will have a new large following. AND build us the biggest engines you can for our trucks, we will buy them.

Ryan50hrl 06-04-2009 01:33 PM

Welcome aboard....you'll finally get to see what you've been missing all these years....LOL...

Chris-NJ 06-05-2009 08:15 AM

Thanks Ryan, but I'm not there yet. Ford has to build it first and stay away from government money. It's going to be tough to do, but I hope they understand and believe that if they build what we want (and not what the feds want them to build), that we will buy them. My Sierra Denali with the 6.2 is downright fabulous, for me. Ford's 5.4 has been their downfall, again, for me.