Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Mexico Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum208/)
-   -   INTRO's (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/735957-intros.html)

RDJ184 04-26-2008 07:40 PM

INTRO's

Hey... I will start I am a firefighter with Santa fe co.... I have a small saw shop on the side..... I live in Edgewood... dont miss ALBQ at all..... I like fire, mud, snow, women, fast trucks and (cars)...look forward to the first g2g and look forward to seeing this chapter grow:-drink

DAFBFD58 04-27-2008 12:28 PM

Is that it no one else???? Want to see if you get any one from Alamogordo or the base. Spent 5 years down there. I loved it. If I had the chance and things were right I would move back in a heart beat!!!

bobbytnm 04-28-2008 08:36 AM

I live over in Rio Rancho, pretty much grew up in Albuquerque.
My current project is a 1949 Ford F1 with Cadillac power. The truck is pretty much a morphodite with parts on it ranging from the 40's up through the 2000's and from all the major manufacturers. I'm currently in the process of building the MegaSquirt computer and changing the truck over to port fuel injection.

Bobby

rbloodhound 04-28-2008 09:48 AM

I'll jump in here. I am from Louisiana. Work in the oil field in west Texas. Almost in New Mexico Probably 10 min away. I am spreading the word about the New Mexico chapter. I have a few people that work for me from New Mexico. I am trying to get them to join Fte And the new mexico chapter.

I have a 51 F1 all original that I cant wait to start a resto on. If there are any good places to wheel in South West New Mexico I may be interested.

kens64 04-28-2008 10:21 AM

Im from Rio Rancho, but have lived all over New Mexico.