Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Alberta Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum79/)
-   -   Just thought id actually properly introduce myself (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/345199-just-thought-id-actually-properly-introduce-myself.html)

Brian794x4 02-16-2005 01:25 AM

Just thought id actually properly introduce myself

Im Brian, 23 years of age, own a house in Castlegar, BC. I work in construction mostly, some union work, some mechanical crap, whatever pays for the toys.
I Love my fords, I have an 82 Mustang with a touched up 351w and a bunch of other goodies, and my 79 F150 project. I bought it as a wood gettin truck origionally...but i have always had a sweet spot for the old fords. So i went from a 1000 doller truck, to 9" of lift, a different box, some stereo, and once im done this recent shutdown at the plant, the big axle swap with tires and wheels.
So i just thought id see if i can get some acceptance into the chapter, and get to know my fellow BC/alta guys. Ill be sure to sniff around the chapter forum more often, thanks for checkin this out!
Brian

Mil1ion 02-16-2005 02:23 PM

Welcome to the chapter.

With an Aunt & Cousin living in Trail,I get through your way every now & then.

mustange70 02-18-2005 11:21 PM

Yeah welcome to the chapter (be sure to hit join chapter, just underneath the alberta/bc link on the forum main page), sounds like that stang moves pretty good, and that 79 sounds like it will be one heck of a rig when its finished.

460f250 02-19-2005 10:15 AM

Hi Brian, good to see anther Castlegarian. Hope to see you about some time.

Ken aka Savage 02-19-2005 07:50 PM

Howdy Brian; Sounds like quite the truck project you are working on, when you get a chance, upload your photos to the FTE Gallery, I would enjoy see'n them for sure, no doubt others would too.
Ken

Brian794x4 02-21-2005 02:14 PM