Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   6.0L Power Stroke Diesel (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum107/)
-   -   Fumoto Oil Drain Valve Yes or No! (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/338456-fumoto-oil-drain-valve-yes-or-no.html)

TBag7295 01-30-2005 07:13 PM

Fumoto Oil Drain Valve Yes or No!

Can you guys give me a little feedback on the Fumoto Oil Drain Valve. I am waiting to change my oil but want to know if I should install one or not.
Thanks for the feedback.

Tony

photonv 01-30-2005 07:36 PM

Con's ??

I would see very little reason not to install a F valve if you do your own oil changes. the only remote chance would be to have someone drain oil on you?? unless they cart off four gallons then you would see it on the ground. I have had valves on my pu trucks for at least five years never a problem. I used to be a fleet mechanic for high trucks( 18 wheelers) they used them never heard of a problem

barnbridge 01-30-2005 07:36 PM

yes, almost makes oil changes fun!

IB Tim 01-30-2005 07:58 PM

ONLY thing to have if you do it yourself....well OK, and some oil, and a filter and ........

04superduty 01-30-2005 08:21 PM

just used mine for the first time. no oil splashed anywhere. i got the one with the nipple and it drained alittle slow. I am not sure of the one without the nipple drains any faster. the fact that no oil was splashed made up for the slow speed. Also not needing a wrench to remove the plug was nice.

Steina 01-30-2005 08:31 PM

Lowered vehicles and/or oil drain plug on bottom of pan - no.

Other than that, go for it!

Steve

Antacus 01-30-2005 09:35 PM

So do these plugs allow the trash from a new truck to drain out or wait for past the first few oil changes to add them?

SBV45 01-30-2005 09:51 PM