Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Ohio Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum91/)
-   -   Newbie (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/237938-newbie.html)

trigun7469 05-06-2004 06:59 PM

hi I am a newbie my name is paul and I live in cleveland I have a

1997 Ford Explorer
2dr 5 speep sport 4wd

with the used SUV I have a few question I replaced all the brakes,rotors, and bleed the brakes but yet I am still having a problem with the brakes the problem is the brakes are not clamping and I can't perform a complete stop without the anit-lock going off, the brakes feel very spongy. I had the Anti-lock checked and it needs a new speed sensor I was wondering if anybody has any expirence in replacing them? I'm not to familar on how they work because I this my first ford that I have owned so it would much appreciated if anybody could help me out on this. I also am looking to get a class 3 or 4 hitch so I was wondering if anybody knew of any good place to get one in the cleveland area or bordering area.

RUNVS 05-06-2004 08:11 PM

Welcome Paul,

If you are on the east side try JD Hitchworks for the receiver, they're off Vine St. in Eastlake. Not the cheapest, but you won't find better quality anywhere.

F2504x4 05-06-2004 08:36 PM

Hi and Welcome to the Ohio chapter.

Thank you for stopping by. FTE is a great place for info, this chapter is growing and i hope you'll drop by and throw your 2 cents in .please take the time to read some of the ongoing threads here in O.C. and be sure to log in as a chapter member, to do this by going to user cp, then to settings scroll down to chapter membership and click . :-X25

and heres a good place to post any ????? on your explorer they'll be glad to help out click here

https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/f...splay.php?f=32

biggieou 05-06-2004 09:21 PM

Welcome along!! This is great two newbies in one week!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm sooo excited!