Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   1999 to 2016 Super Duty (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum30/)
-   -   1999-2007 Super Duty Stock Tow Mirrors: What TT Mirrors Came on Which Truck? (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1582927-1999-2007-super-duty-stock-tow-mirrors-what-tt-mirrors-came-on-which-truck.html)

Steve56 05-11-2019 10:31 PM

1999-2007 Super Duty Stock Tow Mirrors: What TT Mirrors Came on Which Truck?

First off I'd like to begin by mentioning this is my first time posting to the FTE forum despite actively visiting it for several years.

To begin, (obligatory forum post apology) if this is the wrong place in the forum for this to be posted, sorry. It's my first day here.

Some backstory: I own a 2007 XL Ford F250. Being an XL it has non-powered mirrors--no heated glass and no turn signal indicators either.

I've looked high and low on both this and other forums but can't seem to find a solid answer to what mirrors came with which year trucks/trim packages.

To simplify, while searching online for the original trailer tow mirrors that came with these trucks (the rounded ones with two separate pieces of glass) I've so far found four different kinds:
1. No power anything, fully manual.
2. Power adjustable ONLY.
3. Power adjustable with heated glass.
4. Power adjustable with heated glass and turn signal + running lights.

What I'm trying to find out is which mirrors came with which year trucks and trims.

With my truck being an XL I have the 1st style of mirrors I listed. However, I've looked at several 7.3 Ford F250s of friends and coworkers that have powered towing mirrors but no heat symbol on the glass.

Then when looking on eBay, I came across powered tow mirrors WITH heated glass but no turn signal switch backs. But I can't recall ever noticing the heated glass symbol on the powered (but no turn signal light style) mirrors on the many '99-07 F250 & 350 trucks I've driven.