Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   6.0L Power Stroke Diesel (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum107/)
-   -   Not your average Crank No Start $50 Reward if you solve the issue. (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1569224-not-your-average-crank-no-start-50-reward-if-you-solve-the-issue.html)

chad419 01-16-2019 08:03 AM

Not your average Crank No Start $50 Reward if you solve the issue.

I will gladly send $50.00 Amazon Gift Card to any single person who can help me fix this! I am desperate, I have been working on my F-250 for a month with no more idea's. I am not a newbie to mechanics, I have built several cars both gas and diesel, I have a well equipped shop however this is my first Power Stroke. After reading this forum for days and days, watching all of DieselTecRon's videos I surrender.

The truck is a 2004 F-250 with 260,000 miles. I have owned it for a little over a year. The problem started when I was warming it up one day and it just shut off like the key was switched off. I tried to start it again and it would not run.

The Issue:
When Turning Ignition on, I will see the Glow Plug Light, Water In Fuel will flash, Injector Clatter and Vacuum Pump, Here is the strange thing, The fuel pump will NOT turn on until after the injector clatter is finished. After waiting for fuel to pump and stop I will turn to crank, starter spins fast, until ICP reaches 500 psi, then I hear relays click the ecm appears to restart during mid crank, causing the starter to cutout,hesitate or stutter almost like it was hydro-locked. It will do this over and over. However if I jumped the starter with the remote start wire, ignition off, it will crank great at 160ish rpm. With ICP unplugged the Fuel Pump will turn on with ignition on (no delay) and the truck will start.

What we have done to date..Long Back Story<p>