Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   2009 - 2014 F150 (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum193/)
-   -   2009 f150 no start after rear end collision (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1523819-2009-f150-no-start-after-rear-end-collision.html)

Robbe1 01-12-2018 04:28 PM

2009 f150 no start after rear end collision

New here. Was rear ended and truck had died after impact. Now won't start. Been towed to 3 different places. No fire to fuel pump, or fuel pump driver module. PATS is confirmed functional. It cranks but will not fire. Fuse 27 already replaced/relocated. All fuses are good. If starting fluid is sprayed in, it will fire right up. Then of course dies. Could use advice.

Dale D 01-12-2018 07:08 PM

I'm pretty new to Ford trucks, I am not 100% sure but in a Ford car that I had an accident in years ago the same thing happened. It was the inertia switch that shuts off the fuel supply in the event of a collision. It has a reset button and on my car was located behind the passenger side interior kick pannel. The owners bookl may give the location.

Sportscape 01-12-2018 07:14 PM

Try this. https://enginepartsdiagram.com/2009-...eset-location/

Robbe1 01-12-2018 07:20 PM

Thank you for your advice. Ford eliminated the physical reset switch for model years 2009-2014. The reset according to the manual is to turn the key off then on then try to start. It didn't work.

Siberexpress 01-12-2018 09:09 PM

Originally Posted by Robbe1 (Post 17721633)
Thank you for your advice. Ford eliminated the physical reset switch for model years 2009-2014. The reset according to the manual is to turn the key off then on then try to start. It didn't work.

Actually it was still in use until 2010 according to the link Sportscape put up, but check the fuse holder itself, it burns and the fuse is still good and just wont make contact.

Robbe1 01-12-2018 09:26 PM