Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum41/)
-   -   Wife and neighbors approval (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1506363-wife-and-neighbors-approval.html)

pweng1 09-04-2017 11:49 PM

Wife and neighbors approval

My wife shocks me today with asking me if we can build a big two story garage to build cars and trucks in at my mothers house. ( i already have a garage at mine,) Then she informs me she would like her truck finished. I am not one to look a gift horse in the mouth but why the change? My female neighbor who used to say "are you still working on that junk truck" asked me. Are you going to put your "antique truck" in a show? HUH? Ok i get it now. I just added some shiny paint over the primer and now i'm a truck builder. Me and my sons shaped metal,welded, sandblasted and grind without any interest from the female population until now. I even heard my wife and sister in law talking about finding a dress that matches the color when they ride in it. Will someone explain this to me

https://cimg0.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.for...e2fd9b04a8.jpg

It does look better than that rotted cowl i started with.

EBEAR 09-05-2017 12:41 AM

A fellow is owed a wish from a genie he wants a hiway to Hawaii the genie says no way too obvious , so the guy say well then just explain women to me . The genie replies 2 lanes or 4 .

FortyNiner 09-05-2017 04:41 AM

There are people who can see possibilities despite rust and condition. Others, without the same ability to visualize, need to 'see' it about done before they can understand.

In your case, build the garage and don't ask too many questions.

GreatNorthWoods 09-05-2017 06:25 AM

When it comes to women there is no explanation! :-X21

bobj49f2 09-05-2017 07:17 AM