Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   1978 - 1996 Big Bronco (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum44/)
-   -   Bronco Build questions (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1492047-bronco-build-questions.html)

Gunnerboy 05-25-2017 11:37 PM

Bronco Build questions

1986 Bronco 300 six, 4 spd T170, 8.8 3.08 rear end Dana 44 Front. At any rate been cruising the Search forum alot and havent gotten all the anwsers i need. I have a offenhauser intake and duel exaust sitting in the box that i want to install, So being it will be a woods rig i was thinking motorcraft 2100 Carb ( Im new to carbs so not sure what to really do) But i keep reading i need to convert to a duraspark II system and change my ignition? Details please? I would love to eliminate the Smog, egr, Etc and make this as simple as possible as im tired of broke down vehicles due to sensors and wiring BS. I have a set of 31x10.5R15 BFG all terrains ill be putting on, Im redoing all brake lines and brakes upgrading suspension to a heavier suspension, Replacing fuel pump and tank, All vaccum lines etc.. you get the idea. I just dont know how to remove the smog stuff and still have the vehicle run properly. I see one O2 sensor right next to the manifold and 2 cats behind it. I plan on doing 2.5" exaust all the way back So details on the ignition and smog/egr removal and best way to install the 2100 carb? any additional parts i will need? or being its a ford carb is it fairly close to plug and play? Thanks

Encho 05-28-2017 11:17 AM

My grain of salt regarding EFI: If you have it, leave it, it's rugged and it works.