Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Texas Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum96/)
-   -   Recommendation for engine rebuilder (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1374969-recommendation-for-engine-rebuilder.html)

RichardPerry 04-22-2015 07:31 AM

Recommendation for engine rebuilder

I'm new to the Tyler area, and I am looking for a recommendation for an engine rebuilder for my 1973 F250. I have a 390 long block ready to be rebuilt. Anyone?

Richard

Krazee Matt 05-27-2015 11:54 AM

I realize this is a month old, but what're you looking to accomplish with it? Stock? Mild performance?

Currently building a 513BBC for the Chevelle, have a full machine shop and wicked parts discounts at my disposal...

TeachNlive4ever 05-27-2015 12:02 PM

Krazee Matt, where are you located, Tyler?
And how do i get signed up in the Texas Chapter?

Krazee Matt 05-27-2015 01:28 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I'm down in south Houston bud.

Up at the top of the pages in this sub forum (under the quick nav bar) there's a section that has the link to join, took a screenshot of it so you can find it easily...

RichardPerry 05-27-2015 06:37 PM

I'm looking for mild performance. I'm not doing any street racing or anything, but when I put my foot in it, I want her to get up and go. Turning a few heads in the process would be nice. At the same time, I'd don't want to stop at every gas station when going out for a cruise.

I'm getting a business off the ground at the moment, so this is a project that is on hold until funds are a little more plentiful, but this is something I would love to get done in the next 12 months.

Richard

LibTimothy 05-27-2015 09:02 PM

Originally Posted by TeachNlive4ever (Post 15388060)
Krazee Matt, where are you located, Tyler?
And how do i get signed up in the Texas Chapter?

TeachNlive4ever,