Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   2009 - 2014 F150 (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum193/)
-   -   Questions about new truck.. (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1265853-questions-about-new-truck.html)

sammy77 09-05-2013 09:23 AM

Questions about new truck..

A couple questions I have about my truck. I'm still new to the F150, so please bear with me.

First, my truck has an Ecoboost and I have a slight stumble/hesitation when you start the truck cold. It clears up within 10 seconds and doesn't seem to affect drivability whatsoever. Anyone here experiencing this with their Ecoboost?

Second, it seems that only my driver side mirror has the "dimming feature" to it. Is this normal?

Thank you for the help.

Buck 1 09-05-2013 03:04 PM

As far as I know, there is no dimming feature in any outside mirrors..................

Ecoboost97 09-05-2013 03:56 PM

My f150 Ecoboost only has the dimming mirror on the driver side. So your good on that :-X22And I'm almost positive that is just how they start but don't quote me on that.

bigdaddyII 09-05-2013 05:12 PM

My 5.0 does the same thing on cold starts. Also only have the dimming on the drivers mirror.

sammy77 09-05-2013 07:41 PM

Thank you. I don't know why but that passenger mirror drives me nuts... Lol

Tom 09-05-2013 07:50 PM

Originally Posted by sammy77 (Post 13503965)
First, my truck has an Ecoboost and I have a slight stumble/hesitation when you start the truck cold. It clears up within 10 seconds and doesn't seem to affect drivability whatsoever. Anyone here experiencing this with their Ecoboost?

Yup! Mine just spent three days at the dealer for them to track this issue down. In the end they told me that it was normal. Otherwise the truck drives fantastic, so I have no reason to doubt them.

Second, it seems that only my driver side mirror has the "dimming feature" to it. Is this normal?