Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Nebraska Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum176/)
-   -   Help me welcome rvpuller to the Nebraska chapter! (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1245952-help-me-welcome-rvpuller-to-the-nebraska-chapter.html)

67nukeford 05-28-2013 08:36 AM

Help me welcome rvpuller to the Nebraska chapter!

Hey guys, lets welcome rvpuller to the chapter!

:-X25

rvpuller 05-28-2013 09:33 PM

A little introduction.
We have been living in Republican City (Harlan County Lake) for 33 years, for the last 7 years we have been using it for a home base in the summer months and travel to warmer climates in the winter. I have been driving Ford trucks for 35 years, my first one was a 1978 F150 Ranger RC, LB our present 2013 truck is our 10th, half of them have been used for work trucks.

Denny

67nukeford 05-29-2013 06:53 AM

Denny, pleasure to meet you! Must be nice getting out of Nebraska in the winter, certainly wasn't any fun this year!

rvpuller 05-29-2013 07:51 AM

I owned and ran a electrical, refrigeration and HVAC business so I had my share of being out in the cold, snow and hot weather now it's nice to run away form it. :-X04

Denny

67nukeford 05-29-2013 08:12 AM

I have an unbridle hatred for winter, probably from my days of working concrete. I'd certainly run if I had the chance!

rvpuller 05-29-2013 08:21 AM

I was born and raised outside of Duluth MN so my dislike for winter started a long time ago :-drink

Denny

flyboy2610 06-01-2013 02:34 PM

Originally Posted by rvpuller (Post 13204776)
I was born and raised outside of Duluth MN so my dislike for winter started a long time ago :-drink

Denny

Then you'll appreciate this one: