Conversation Between offwhitefueler and Fastback460
Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 10 of 10
  1. Fastback460
    04-25-2017 03:53 PM - permalink
    The next time I'm at the scrapyard I'll keep my eyes open for you. The fuel tank switch shouldn't be too hard to find around here, I actually might even have one in my pile of spare parts . But license plate lights usually go pretty fast, especially the chrome ones, and visors can be hard to find in decent shape (as you already know) What color visors do you need by the way? I don't remember the color of your interior.

And you can talk as much as you want, I enjoy our conversations

-Jake
  2. Fastback460
    04-25-2017 03:53 PM - permalink
    I have been hunting for a nice set of mirrors for my truck for a couple years now. Mine still work fine but are just corroded and nasty looking after 20 years. I'm not really sure on your issue with the mirror, I've never had one fall off before, mine are usually frozen in place....lol. But as far as I know they are just attached with a bolt at the bottom of them. I've also been searching for a front bumper for my truck since the rust is starting to come through the front of mine

What happened to you at the scrapyard sounds horrible I would be pretty ticked if that happened to me.

Have you considered maybe taking your visors to an upholstery shop? A good shop should be able to match up the same color and material and make them look like they did from the factory.
  3. offwhitefueler
    04-25-2017 11:00 AM - permalink
    So now I've got a good list going of stuff I need. Right now my passenger side mirror falls if someone slams the door hard enough. I don't get many passengers, but it drives me nuts! I have an old stick I keep under my seat to tap it because it's so far away once I'm behind the wheel. I can't seem to be able to tighten it. I'm assuming it's a ball joint inside?
    So many questions and not even 9am.