6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

2011 on order!!!! I hope its a good truck.

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2010, 11:02 PM
cummins cowboy
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2011 on order!!!! I hope its a good truck.

ok boys I started a couple threads here, notice my handle. maybe I will have to change it. I have been driving dodge diesels for 15 years. but after 7k in out of pocket repairs to my '06, and its got bad ball joints and front u joints AGAIN!!!! all this before the truck even has 95k miles. I just couldn't see myself buying another dodge with a known weak ball joint problem, they didn't change it on the 2010's and they are not using urea so the fuel mileage will suck. I never ever thought it would happen but I ordered a ford f250 6.7 xlt, got the deal I wanted with $500 below invoice. I am scared to death and hoping like hell this new truck works out for me. I plan on selling it by the time it gets to 100k miles so either way on the motor if there is any problems I should be fine either way, but it would be nice to have no issues and be able to get 100k to 130k miles without any issues.

I am sure there is info out there on this but if someone wouldn't mind filling in a dodge guy who has went to the dark side. how long does it take to get a VIN?? some basics of the process would be nice, as I have to time the sale of the dodge.

I see a couple other utah boys out there, I will soon be joining you.

Old 08-29-2010, 01:19 AM
PowerStrokeHD
Postmaster
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts