Sponsored by:

What did you do to the X today?

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2016, 06:30 PM
gncw
Freshman User
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by freesoul
I don't know much about either of these products, but from a brief glance they seem sort of redundant.... please tell me more. I was going to paint my underbody and hitch.
I'm not an expert in this area, and I have no experience using either of these products in this particular application. I'm just trying to use an approach that makes sense to me. Corroseal is a product that converts the oxide and also serves as a primer for further protective coatings. Fluid fluid film, as I understand, provides a protective barrier to prevent rust. My truck, which I just bought in May, only has very minor amount on the under carriage and none on the body. It's remarkable for a truck that spent its entire life in Pittsburgh and I'm trying to keep it that way. At this time, I can't recommend these products based in my own experience. Unfortunately, I think I'll have to until next year to really be able to say how effective the treatment was.

Old 08-04-2016, 01:05 AM
AlaskanEx
Bleed Ford Blue

Received 128 Likes on 43 Posts
I leave on vacation and it's beautiful for weeks sunny and mid 70fs touching 80f. Come back and it rains, rains and rains some more! Finally today we got a nice day, low 70s and some sun.

So I drove the Corvette this morning with the t-tops out, came home at lunch and swapped out for the Oldsmobile. My uncle from NY is in town so all the old cars are up at my grandparents. Made for a nice cruising day back and forth to work.

Name:  20160803_175718_zps9gbhscpi.jpg
Views: 185
Size:  6.75 MB

Also I figured you guys would get a kick out of this Ford spotted in Prudhoe Bay, Alaska over the weekend. Must have been a hell of a drive!
Name:  FB_IMG_1469991055272_zpstvttnecl.jpg
Views: 104
Size:  69.7 KB

Old 08-04-2016, 01:09 AM
05MilMachine
Cargo Master
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts