6.4L Power Stroke Diesel Engine fitted to 2008 - 2010 F250, F350 and F450 pickup trucks and F350 + Cab Chassis

Who sells the best quality #2 Diesel fuel?

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2010, 10:35 PM
Heavysledz
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Who sells the best quality #2 Diesel fuel?

I am a newbie diesel engine owner and I am just wondering who sells the best quality diesel fuel for heavy duty pickups? Unlike regular gasoline where the price is indicative of the quality and usually the more reputable stations have better quality fuel, does this also hold true for diesel fuel?

Where I live, the diesel prices vary as much as $0.35 a gallon from station to station. If all diesel is created equal, I am not gonna waste my money buying it from a "Premium" station.

Here is a list of the most common stations in my area and their current prices:

1. Maverik (like a Citgo ro 7-eleven) $2.86
2. Phillips 66 $2.91
3. Chevron $3.09
4. Shell $3.08
5. Flying J $2.97
6. Sinclair $3.11
7. Sinclair (B20 Bio-Diesel) $3.14

The only thing I have seen listed on the pumps are the disclaimer that they are ULSD and are 15ppm or less sulfer content. I haven't looked at the B-20 pumps yet but am not sure if I can run that in my truck or not (2010 6.4L) anyways so I haven't considered it.

Any advice or feedback from you fellow diesel owners would be greatly appreciated.

Old 07-31-2010, 05:20 AM
R-T0r21on
More Turbo
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts