1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Total Noob Needs Advice (cost and towing)

Old 05-20-2010, 05:59 AM
sinurgy
5th Wheeling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Total Noob Needs Advice (cost and towing)

First things first, this site is awesome! I've been lurking for about a month and there are a lot of knowledgeable people on here, hence why I've come for advice. I also want to say be gentle, I'm coming from the land of sports cars (My baby: http://hfboards.com/picture.php?albu...pictureid=1664 ) and have never owned a truck in my life so this is all new to me. So I apologize now if (when?) I say something that is retarded!

Anyway, I'm very close to pulling the trigger on an 08 F-250 XLT 4x4 Supercab. It's an auto with the 6.8 V10 and 4.10 gears. It has about 17000 miles, is Ford certified pre-owned, clean carfax and autocheck (should get an Oasis report later today) and I'm getting it for about $25,500. About the only negative I can see is that it was a corporate vehicle but I would think it must be in excellent shape to qualify for the Ford CPO warranty. Does this sound like a solid deal or should I keep looking?