Kentucky Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: SideWinder4.9l

Newbie from Berea

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2010, 08:55 AM
4sabre
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie from Berea

Hey all. I just got my first Ford vehicle a couple of months ago, a 1991 F250 4X4 longbed with the 5.8L 5 speed manual and 189,000 miles. Been surfing Ford sites for a while and settled on this one due to the abundance of information. Basically, my truck is bone stock with a few quirks / issues that I am slowly working through. I have added a gull wing aluminum tool box (prior to being able to actually lock the drivers doors) and a home made center console / drink holder. I am in the process of modifying a set of Ford hoop steps from a 97 crew cab. I need to make a few more brackets and then find someone to do the TIG welding. Should look good on the truck. Some history on me: I work as a customer service rep for a forklift manufacturer. I have been riding / working on motorcycles since 2005 when I got my 05 Honda Sabre. I have worked on street rods since the mid 90s and have owned 2 - 39 Chevy 2 door sedan and a 37 Studebaker 4 door sedan. Working on these (street rods and motorcycles) has taught me that the only limitation to creativity is your own imagination.

Old 04-23-2010, 01:37 PM
CampSpringsJohn
Hotshot
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
Well welcome to FTE, and welcome to the Ky Chapter! This is a fun site to hang around in, sometimes I spend too much time here! There are some others that I'm sure will drop by later on.
As for me, I live in Camp Springs, Ky but my mailing address is Melbourne, Ky. Since most people have know Idea where either of those towns are, I then try Alexandria, Ky. If that doesn't work, I tell them I live about 15 miles south/southeast of Cincinnati, Oh.

Married with 2 kids, 6 (son) and 3(daughter). Home with her right now. She is sick with some sort of stomach flu, but is getting better since I got some medication in her.