Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My '91 Ford F150 4x4 Lariat

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2010, 11:05 PM
thehunte199
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My '91 Ford F150 4x4 Lariat

So I just turned 16 a couple months ago and recieved my first truck, a '91 Ford F150 4x4 Lariat and the major components are in working order but I have quite a few... minor issues
So heres the list... lol;
-Is there a way I can get an inexpensive seat cover? All the seat covers I find do not fit as it its a bench style seat with a built in akward head/neck rest. I have a subscription to lmc magazine but the covers for my seat are so expensive, any alternatives?
-My doors don't always shut when I close the door, I took it to a shop and they were supposed to fix it, and I took it back and once again they didn't do it, I payed them 200 to do it and they never refunded me, I reckon it's been just about 3 months and I'm not feeling going back and leaving my truck there for them to **** it up but do you guys suggest I go and have them fix it or threaten to report it the BBB.
-My drivers side window was also supposed to be fixed, and I have to pull it up while pressing the automatic buttons, how can I fix this and should I just take this back to them to get it fixed or once again threaten with the BBB?
-My gear shift panel thing doesn't match up with the actual letters/numbers, I just listen and feel for the clicks, how can this be fixed?
-Concerning my air conditioning, the air only comes on when I have it on the highest switch and on floor/defrost or defrost, how can this be fixed?
-My drivers side rear brake light doesn't work, i had someone look at it and they said the connection in the rear was fine, and that it's most likely something in the cab, any ideas?