S. California Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:

Welcome iam me to the chapter!

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2009, 04:39 AM
SteveBricks
FTE Legend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome iam me to the chapter!

Kevin lives in Fullerton, and has a 7.3 IDI.

Thanks for joining the chapter Kevin - tell us a little bit about yourself and your truck

Old 08-08-2009, 06:41 AM
iam me
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Me?? Well I'm a carpenter and stone mason. I have really been enjoying landscape design and installation the past decade or so, even though I'm remodeling a kitchen this month. I don't watch tv or play wow or wii but, I love to read and learn, mostly about philosophy, history and science.

I spent almost ten years from 96 to 05 without driving as a personal experiment. I was building a very large mansion at the time and the owner and I lived on site. I ride a lot of bicycles and my Xtracycle actually made the experiment doable, http://www.xtracycle.com/welcome/ .... During that time I got interested in social ecology and the sustainable living movement. So now my wife and I are taking some time to see what all the hubub is really all about.

This trip will take us to the Solar Living Institute in Hopland, CA - http://www.solarliving.org/default.asp And the Cob Cottage Company in Cottage Grove Oregon - http://www.cobcottage.com/ as well as many other institutes, Co Ops and social projects from Sacramento California to Seattle Washington..... And our new, (to us) 1993 F250 XLT 4X4 super cab is going to take us to these places.

I really enjoy fixing and restoring cars, trucks and bikes of all sorts. My first vehicle back in high school was an old Kawasaki enduro I saved from the scrapheap.... I fix'em up, sell them the get another project and do it again. Heck I'll probably buy our camping trailer from the sale of the 85 Toyota pickup I just finished cleaning up.