Nova Scotia Join Chapter, Leader:

Hey East Coasters

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2008, 03:03 PM
preppypyro
FTE Legend
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
Hey East Coasters

Hey east coasters, time to make some noise in this chapter! Lets hear from some of ya, what ya do, what ya drive, whats your favorite hockey team, hell what color socks your wearing!

Old 12-04-2008, 04:11 PM
Fomoko1
Received 1,353 Likes on 1,112 Posts
Sorry, no one Leaf`s fans here either.
I`m guessing it`s Sens, Oilers, Van and afew Flames maybe but not likely any Leafs.

Old 12-05-2008, 10:41 AM
northeaster79
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I haven't watched hockey much since the big strike,poor them.any of you rother guys in the trucking industry?

Old 12-05-2008, 10:51 AM
preppypyro
FTE Legend
I am a truck driver/rat holer out in the oil field in alberta (currently off due to an acl injury) and this past summer I bought a dump truck that I am going to try and get a little work with in saskatchewan for this winter, when I get cleared.

I have a passion for the heavy trucks too. My dad has been involved in trucks ever since I was a kid, and they grew on me!

What about you?

Oh and as for hockey, Im a leafs fan, but I dont watch it all the time either. Sucks watching them lose all the time haha.

Old 12-05-2008, 10:58 AM
northeaster79
Elder User
well when I did watch it I was a leafs man but maybe when the young fella gets older and into hockey it might come back to me.I run the shop for connors transfer,grew up working at the local kennworth dealership my dad and cousin owned,there pretty well breed into me,what do you think of that new law in PQ and ONT.the governing at 105,think that will fly?

Old 12-05-2008, 11:07 AM
preppypyro
FTE Legend
Im actually not familiar with a new law, but I think I have heard about it.