Print Wikipost

Do it yourself wheel alignment F250 4x4

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2008, 09:27 AM
83scrambler
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Do it yourself wheel alignment F250 4x4

Why doesn't anyone do their own alignment work? I can't find any information on setting up your front axle at ALL!!

I have been doing the work on my Jeep for several years without issue. It doesn't eat tires, or wander in the least.

Anyone have any answers?

Old 09-18-2008, 09:29 AM
zack7.3
Elder User
I would rather just pay somebody $40 and know that it is right, rather than just do ir myself and be close.

Old 09-18-2008, 09:45 AM
03_PSD
Postmaster
i'm with you too Zack, let someone else do it.

Old 09-18-2008, 09:48 AM
CampSpringsJohn
Hotshot
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
I've done plenty myself, just the toe-in though. If your truck has kinkpins, that's the only adjustment there is. If it has balljoints, then there is a way to adjust caster and camber, I just don't know how, and I would assume you would want an allignment rack for that too. Besides, most places around here offer free allignment with the purchase of 4 tires.

Old 09-18-2008, 10:26 AM
UP_There
Lead Driver
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
With over $1000 in tires.....I'm happy to pay the $50 bucks to have it done with computer alignment!

Old 09-18-2008, 11:32 AM
83scrambler
New User
Those aren't the replies that I was looking for... I like to do my own work as opposed to paying someone else. If you don't have worth while info to throw in with regards to the subject at hand just keep the crap to yourself. It matters not to me that you have 1000 dollars in tires or 10,000 dollars in tires, I am interested in doing to work myself as I know there are more than adequate methods.

So, please refrain from asking why, rather add helpful information if you have it, otherwise sit back and learn something.

Thanks,

Your Dad

Old 09-18-2008, 11:42 AM
UP_There
Lead Driver
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts