1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Whatchoo think of this paint scheme?

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2002, 03:11 PM
Uncle JT
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

As a follow-up to the traditional paint thread going around on the HAMB, I started playing with Photoshop on my 1953 F-250 that I am rebuilding from the frame up.

What do you think of this scheme? Although, not a stock looking paint scheme for Ford Pickups, I still think it might look a little 'traditional'. It's a variation, IMO, of Seafoam Green and an off-white, almost Ivory.

I just want something different yet still vintage looking and definitely not the red it is now.

http://www.geekopolis.com/53Ford/green.jpg

- JT

Old 11-15-2002, 03:23 PM
Gwilkrrs
Fleet Mechanic
Received 24 Likes on 17 Posts

no not traditional to the fords, but.....
IT LOOKS GRREAT!! now the hard part of waiting to get to that point.
how did you get that?
i can't even get a picture od mine on the web let alone figure out the playing with paint.

Old 11-15-2002, 07:42 PM
286merc
Posting Guru
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Thats about identical to my house colors, good choice.

I had some left over from doing the garage addition recently and painted my wood sided trailer the same, Ivory trim and all.
Have to change the registration now!

Old 11-16-2002, 07:08 AM
GreatNorthWoods
Lead Driver
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I like green, but Seafoam isn't my favorite. Glad to see someone getting away from "resale red" though. Looks like it will be a nice truck regardless of what color you paint it. Don't put too much stock in what others think of the color. Color is a very personal and subjective subject. You have to please yourself...

Old 11-16-2002, 08:17 AM
BELLM
Senior User