6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

Innovative - SCT X2 - Economy ??'s

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2006, 03:42 AM
fishintheobx
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Innovative - SCT X2 - Economy ??'s

I'm new to the Diesel Performance world. But, between this board and a close friend, I am sold on the SCT XCalibrator coming through Innovative Diesel. In fact, I'll be picking up one before Thanksgiving just to see the difference on a long trip.

The truck does a good job towing our 27' World Cat fully loaded (~9000 lbs) up and down the east coast. I can't wait to see how much better this gets with a towing tune. I don't need to set the tires on fire with horsepower. But my question is around the Economy tune Innovative is doing. What are others seeing in terms of mileage, and how much better over stock?

Also, are there any dyno sheets (HP / Torque curves) around the Innovative tunes?

2004 Excursion 4x4 Limited, Magnaflow 4" Turbo-back (Kitty ran off...), AFE Mega System

Thanks for the info and a great board on the 6.0!

Old 10-06-2006, 06:53 AM
Lonewolftx
Posting Guru
Arrow Contact Them . . .

You can drop SCT CS an e-mail and they will give you the added HP/TQ with each tune you get. www.sctflash.com You can alo get them from www.Dynojoe.com (in Houston) $379 and his tunes are pretty tight too.

Also some of the local tuners have dynos that they test their tunes on for improving the stock tunes they start with.

Surprisingly the Performance tune gets the best milage if you don't put your foot into it too much. However you shouldn't use it for towing as that tune increases the TQ for the hualling.

Have fun with it.

Old 10-06-2006, 07:19 AM
Orezona
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by fishintheobx