tried biodiesel in the semi the past couple days

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2006, 01:24 AM
monsterbaby
Hotshot

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
tried biodiesel in the semi the past couple days

I am a company driver, so have to fuel at places the company excepts but found a place that sells B20, that is on our fuel list. Well the bio is 3 cents cheaper, adn even though I don't pay the fuel bill, I still try and save the company money as if it's good for them then my job is more secure. And besides this place is trying to get people to try it, and if you pull up to the bio pumps it's full service.
Well have only run one tank so far, but the truck on regular dino fuel seems to get 5.5-5.8mpg, this one tank got 6.1mpg, and no loss of power that I can feel. I know one tank isn't gonna tell it all, but thats the first time in 215,000 miles the truck has ever broken the 6mpg mark.

Old 05-31-2006, 08:09 AM
Phydeaux88
Posting Guru
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
dont forget to change your fuel filters soon.

Old 05-31-2006, 08:59 AM
fabmandelux
Post Fiend
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Originally Posted by monsterbaby
I am a company driver, so have to fuel at places the company excepts but found a place that sells B20, that is on our fuel list. Well the bio is 3 cents cheaper, adn even though I don't pay the fuel bill, I still try and save the company money as if it's good for them then my job is more secure. And besides this place is trying to get people to try it, and if you pull up to the bio pumps it's full service.
Well have only run one tank so far, but the truck on regular dino fuel seems to get 5.5-5.8mpg, this one tank got 6.1mpg, and no loss of power that I can feel. I know one tank isn't gonna tell it all, but thats the first time in 215,000 miles the truck has ever broken the 6mpg mark.
Great to hear Rob! I've picked up milage on mine too. But hey, HOW DID THE RACE GO ??

FABMANDELUX.

Old 05-31-2006, 01:04 PM
monsterbaby
Hotshot