Indiana Chapter Join Chapter , Leader:

Careers and Networking... never know...

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2005, 10:23 PM
automaticj5
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Careers and Networking... never know...

I was just sittin here wondering what everyone does. Networking is huge and can help just about anyone in any career. So I say why not start a thread that kinda tells about what we all do for a living, may help some people out, may not...

My full-time job is Sales Exec. for Shred-It Corporation. We do onsite document destruction. Basically take care of companies sensitive documents no matter what the paper flow is.

I also do real estate on the side right now, eventually it will become my full-time job. So let me know if you need a place!

Paul Ventimiglia

Old 05-31-2005, 08:26 AM
Mach1fan
Junior User
I am a Graphic Designer for Keller Crescent Company advertising/printing in Evansville. We're the largest ad agency in Indiana and one of the largest in the nation. We are also one of the largest printers in the state. We are unusual in that we can handle everything from concept to finished product under one roof. TV/Radio/Print/Packaging/Ad Buys/Market research/PR etc. Most ad agencies and print shops do one of the above.

A little trivia, we lease our soundstage for taping of "My Classic Car with Dennis Gage".

I've been a KC employee since 1985. I've been in advertising design since 1981.

Check out "The Logo" thread.

Dave

Old 05-31-2005, 09:17 PM
snowfighter
Elder User
I am an electronic tech for a defense contractor I work on a program that searches for subs underwater.

Old 06-02-2005, 08:12 AM
IndySilverAnny
Senior User
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Well, I'm an out-of-work plastics professional

I've worked as a mold and product designer fo 12 years. 10 years were for a small design firm, and the last two years have been doing contract work for various companies.