Modular V10 (6.8l)  

Triton V10 Campfire and Cold Beer Thread...

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2005, 12:02 AM
MountainHound
Elder User
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Talking Triton V10 Campfire and Cold Beer Thread...

I had a funny run-on with a Dodge Ram today! I thought some of you guys would get a kick out of this so I grabbed a few red/white labeled longnecks and typed this out for your enjoyment!

I left work early today around 1pm so I'm on a week vacation now. Driving home like always and I see the Ram in my rear mirror passing a car a few hundred feet back. This is a curvy, double lane road, speed limit is 45 and he passes this car over double solid lines-I drive about 40 to 45 here and he caught me quick and starts tailgating me about as close as I've ever been followed. If I'd have slammed my brakes I'd have been hit, 100% sure.

Not being a mean driver, I ignore him and keep on it. Just want to go home-it was like 45* today, sunny, and I wanted to do some stuff outside. In fact I was hoping he'd pass me but I guess the road got too curved & he stayed back there close as ever.

At a certain spot, I slowed down to let a car turn and my buddy back there puts on a big show. Blows the horn, throws up his arms and of course I can't hear him but I see his mouth flapping at me like it was a big deal for him to slow down. I really preach to my wife and family about avoiding "road rage" but this guy's behavior irked me.

He tailgated me a few more miles and the road opens to two lanes at a light. It's red, & of course sky captain jerks his Ram to the left lane and pulls up next to me. Oh yeah, he can't resist it. Until now I can't see what he has except it was a newer one, silver, with custom grill and a chrome Ram head front plate but now I see it's a 2500, 4x4 ex cab, short box with aftermarket wheels. All shiny, tires glossy...young kid maybe 25 & Hemi on the fender!