Garage & Workshop Tips & Ideas for the garage or workshop. No Truck Tech Discussion   

Tools!!, what should have on my tool box?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2005, 02:43 PM
Mr.Ford 351W
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Tools!!, what should have on my tool box?

what tools should i have on my tool box?
what brand you Recommend?

Old 02-26-2005, 02:46 PM
gbadgley
Senior User
That depends TOTALLY on what you plan on doing, pro or weekend, and most important, how much do you want to spend. Greg

Old 02-26-2005, 03:10 PM
93nighthawk
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I would say my "Must Have" is a Met-rinch set. Awesome set, small, and very versitle. I have been using it for about 10 years now. Never a complaint and will work on 90% of the vehicle. Runs about $160, but well worth the money.

Another item, which will not quite fit in the tool box, would be an air compressor. Simplifies removing old rusty bolts. I spent about $350 for my Craftsman Air compressor, tools, and sockets.

A good Torque wrench (I use a Craftsman Digital.)

Also I would look at what type of vehicle you have, and maybe pick up some speciatlity Ford tools that you forsee needing on e-bay or a cheap parts store. When you have the right tool it save time, energy, and blood.

Old 02-26-2005, 03:35 PM
MBDiagMan
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
It really just doesn't matter because no matter how many or what kind of tools you have, their just like money. That is, the right amount to have is just a little bit more.

Seriously though, are you talking about a box to carry with you, a box for the garage, a box to work out of professionally?

Have a great day,

Old 02-26-2005, 03:49 PM
FLgargoyle
Fleet Mechanic
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts