1968-Present E-Series Van/Cutaway/Chassis Econolines. E150, E250, E350, E450 and E550

Why didnt my airbag go off??

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2004, 12:34 PM
Tuckerforlife
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Why didnt my airbag go off??

Hello:
I am new to this. I have a 1994 Ford E150 Conversion van. I was in what I would call a pretty serious accident on 5/10/2004. I was hit in the drivers front. It damaged the drivers fender, the edge of the drivers door, the headlight (and plug for the headlight) and turn signal, the hood, grill, and also the front bumper. I was wondering if anyone could tell me where the sensors are for the airbag? I believe my airbag should have went off but it did not. I smashed my face on the steering column and caused some severe damage to both my face and steering column and the airbag still did NOT deploy. Someone please help. I have searched the web and can't find ANY information as to the location of the sensors. THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Tuckerforlife

Old 07-03-2004, 10:49 PM
pfogle
Lead Driver
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
One is in the dash, one is behind the grill, and one is on the frame under and just behind the heater box. The reason your air bag did not deploy is because there was not enough info from ALL the sensors, so the control module felt you could be injured worse if the bad deployed. Also how fast were you going, and how fast was the other driver going?

Buy a haynes manual, it's all listed in there....

Old 07-04-2004, 12:03 AM
Tuckerforlife
New User