Texas Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: LibTimothy

Chapter Leader nominations

Old 05-15-2004, 10:27 PM
Rosati
Postmaster
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Chapter Leader nominations

First I want to apologize for my lack of participation in the chapter so far this year. I have been really busy at work, home, and with my kids schools. I have been running ragged for several months and have only stopped by FTE to fullfill my moderating obligations. I hope we are'nt shut down due to not having a leader selected.
In an effort to move forward with the selection, I propose a nomination thread. Lets put some names in here for some folks who would be likely candidates.
And lets say the nominating will end by Wednesday at 7pm. Then we can vote Thursday and Friday. I will ask Ken for an extension so we can handle this quickly.
Please keep the posts only to a user name and brief explanation if you want.

Old 05-15-2004, 10:39 PM
subliminaldanger
Elder User
I nominate f150texan. He is on FTE a lot and always offering advice. He also seems like the type of guy that can make things happen.

I didnt even know this forum had a moderator- learn something new everyday
Yeah, I'm here. I just usually lurk behind the scenes and keep my hat pulled down. Once I get over this spring rush at work, I'll be around much more. Besides, we Texans tend to keep things in line and don't require much moderating! Krosati

And he strikes again. I do prefer a mod that doesnt do a lot unless its really required and it's too hot for us texans to cause much trouble. by the way, thats a cowboy hat right?

Last edited by subliminaldanger; 05-15-2004 at 10:50 PM.
Old 05-16-2004, 10:30 AM
jdadamsjr
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I agree with Subliminal...

we don't need no stinkin' moderator""

but we do need someone to pull things together every once in a while...

We're all busy and maybe it could be a rotating (or at least multiple) moderate by committee deal...