1983 - 2012 Ranger & B-Series All Ford Ranger and Mazda B-Series models

98 Ranger Issues

Old 04-20-2004, 08:59 PM
Wmeyer
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
98 Ranger Issues

Sorry i'm a newb to these forums, I no longer have any internal Dash lights, and my tail lights are out, I was wondering if it was a fuse issue, and which fuse those are on. Incidentally my break lights still work and the door ajar check engine lights all work when the truck starts.

Old 04-20-2004, 11:17 PM
maticuno
Posting Guru
The instrument panel fuse is number 7 on the interior fuse panel. It is a 7.5 amp fuse. I'm not sure if the tail lights are on that fuse though. Check number 3 on the same fuse panel. It is a 15 amp fuse. Not sure if that will help though.

Old 04-21-2004, 12:01 AM
87 XLT
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Take a look at the fuse page in your owners manual. If EVERYTHING thats wired to a particular fuse isnt working, check the fuse.

Last edited by 87 XLT; 04-21-2004 at 12:17 AM.
Old 04-21-2004, 09:04 AM
Wmeyer
New User
So I tried using fuses from the other parts of the truck to go to the ones you had said, and they didn't work, and incidentally number 3 wasn't a 15 amp fuse there was a 7.5 in there and it was intact ... also I bought the truck used so I don't have the owners manual with it. I don't know if it makes a difference but the Ranger I have is a 98 XLT. I can't imagine that the fuse box is different but well hey i've seen weirder things.

Old 04-21-2004, 11:13 AM
Ken00
Post Fiend
Ford's owners site has a link that allows you to download the owners manual, that might help you with the fuse locations.

Old 04-21-2004, 03:19 PM
Rockledge
Post Fiend
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
Old 04-21-2004, 06:41 PM
Wmeyer
New User