Bronco II Ford Bronco II

EEC-IV bronco II

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2004, 03:32 PM
geowolf
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post EEC-IV bronco II

where is the diagnostic plug on an 88 bronco II and which pins to connect to get codes. and oh yeah.... where is a good web page to get codes read....

Old 03-10-2004, 07:02 PM
Ken00
Post Fiend
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
On my 1989 Ranger its on the passengers side by the air filter box. Have you checked out the info I have on pulling codes and what they mean in the tech info post. I can also email pinpoint tests for specific codes.

I thought you pulled the codes?

Old 03-10-2004, 08:26 PM
geowolf
Junior User
havent tried to pull the codes yet. havent found the port yet. i work on cars for a living but all 96 + with OBD II and hobby cars are stuff like 79 mustang / 82 ram / 78 camaro / 68 comet / 69 roadrunner. things like that woth no computer.

I have however aquired the ECU from the new engine. not installed it yet but.. the 88 bronco II has a "E8TF" wich was for a 4X4 - 5 speed and the new one which this engine is reads "E9AF" and was originally a 4X2 ranger with auto trans. sooo. I am not sure how it will act but i will find out tomorrow when i work on it again. also this is an odd note... with the new fuel presure regulator i installed today it ran really weak but not rich(almost like it was too lean) then after about 3 minutes it went back to running like crap again and loading up.... which after buying my 4th set of plugs today it did it again. ran really weak with NO POWER and then got wayy to rich and runs like crap again. I am hoping this new ECU helps and .....(continued)...

Old 03-10-2004, 08:28 PM
geowolf
Junior User