Notices
2017+ Super Duty The 2017+ Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty Pickup and Chassis Cab
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Questions about 2019 F250 STX model

Old 07-04-2019, 05:07 PM
markusarealuis
Junior User
markusarealuis is starting off with a positive reputation.
Questions about 2019 F250 STX model

Hello all - I am a newbie to Ford and diesels so bear with me on stupid questions please. I have done some great upgrades to my truck and I would like to do more but want to keep the additions looking like factory.

1.) Does my truck have the capabilities for the side mirror spot light function? I know I would need to buy the switch for it and bezel but I wonder if the wiring is there - much like the upfitter wiring or the factory fog light add?

2.) just above the rear bumper inside center (where the trailer connection is wired) there appears to be a taped off green wire. Does anyone know what this does ? I am thinking this is some accessory that my STX package didnít include. Can someone with a higher level trim package chime in here.

3.) can push button start be added? Has anyone done this ?

4.) my dash has the 4Ē radio sync display (this may be answered already) but couldnít I just rob the 8Ē display unit from a wrecked F250 and swap it out with mine ? I have ran across several while finding my new cluster and couldíve picked them up cheap with the bezel.

This forum is a wealth of knowledge and information and thanks everyone for all your help so far.

Old 07-04-2019, 05:09 PM
markusarealuis
Junior User
One more question: my truck didnít come with tailgate step is there a way to retro fit mine with pop up step ?

Old 07-04-2019, 05:53 PM
cficare
Postmaster
cficare has a good reputation on FTE.cficare has a good reputation on FTE.
Originally Posted by markusarealuis View Post
One more question: my truck didn’t come with tailgate step is there a way to retro fit mine with pop up step ?