Notices
1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

1954 F100 Rebuild Starter

Old 06-19-2019, 03:39 PM
srod333
New User
srod333 is starting off with a positive reputation.
1954 F100 Rebuild Starter

Hey guys,

Really new to this stuff, just got my hands on a 1954 Ford f100 want to do a resto-mod, since I've never done anything like this I figured I'd start a simple task first, Rebuild the starter. The problem is I can't seem to find a kit or parts to rebuild the starter, can anybody point me in the right direction? Like I said I'm pretty new to this so any help will be greatly appreciated, will post pictures of the truck soon.

Old 06-19-2019, 06:13 PM
Sickler1
Senior User
Sickler1 is starting off with a positive reputation.
Originally Posted by srod333 View Post
Hey guys,

Really new to this stuff, just got my hands on a 1954 Ford f100 want to do a resto-mod, since I've never done anything like this I figured I'd start a simple task first, Rebuild the starter. The problem is I can't seem to find a kit or parts to rebuild the starter, can anybody point me in the right direction? Like I said I'm pretty new to this so any help will be greatly appreciated, will post pictures of the truck soon.
Welcome to the forum. I can't point you in the direction of where to get a kit to rebuild your starter off a stock motor. I am a dark sider(SBC) as they say.but iam sure if you post what engine you have some of the guys can help.

Have you tried bringing it to a local starter/alternator repair shop?

Old 06-19-2019, 07:33 PM
abe
Post Fiend
abe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputationabe has a superb reputation