5th Wheel Toy Hauler ??

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2019, 11:33 AM
stufarmer
Elder User
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
5th Wheel Toy Hauler ??

We've been contemplating a 5th Wheel Toy Hauler for the last month or so. We recently spent 2 days at the Tampa Rv Show getting a pretty good look at the latest and greatest currently offered. Who wouldn't like a Patio and a Garage in your 5th Wheel ?
I do have 4 Requirements ..
1 ) Under 40'
2 ) Under 20,000 lb GVWR
3 ) Minimum 12' Garage
4 ) Have to tow it with my current 17' F350 6.7, 4x4, CC, LB, SRW.
Visually, I found it hard to tell these Toy Haulers apart. Their Spec's are virtually identical. Of them all, I was mostly impressed with the Jayco Seismic,
but I have very little knowledge of these Rv Brands. What can you tell me about the ..
Grand Design Momentum ..
Dutchmen Voltage ..
Jayco Seismic .. new under 40' model coming this spring
Keystone Raptor ..
Keystone Fusion ..
Heartland Cyclone ..
Heartland Torque ..

Old 01-23-2019, 12:36 PM
xrated
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Before you make any decisions or fall in love with ANY of the brands/models, do yourself a favor and go out to your truck and take a look at the white/yellow highlighted sticker on the driver side door post and see what your payload capacity is for YOUR TRUCK....as it was built.