What injectors are best for running with TS chip? - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Go Back  Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Diesel > 1999 - 2003 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel
Reload this Page >

What injectors are best for running with TS chip?

Notices
1999 - 2003 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Old 10-27-2018, 06:10 PM
Byerkie
New User
Byerkie is starting off with a positive reputation.

Im new to this form and hope someone can steer me in the right direction. I have a farely stock 2000 7.3 (155k) with TS 6pos chip upgraded air intake. The engine has a couple injectors/orings going bad so i figured it would be worth upgrading them all together in the process of fixing it. I would like to get the most power possible (safely) out of the new ones but, without having an upgrading domino effect. Ive seen people talk about 160/30%-80%-100% but, mixed opinions so any advice would be appreciated!

Old 10-27-2018, 06:50 PM
pirate4x4_camo
Postmaster
pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.pirate4x4_camo has a spectacular reputation.
Stock because you will need specific tunes to run the single shot injectors.

Old 10-27-2018, 07:07 PM
Byerkie
New User
Originally Posted by pirate4x4_camo View Post
Stock because you will need specific tunes to run the single shot injectors.
i was reading that the chip needs to be reburned for the new injectors i just dont know what level injectors i could run without blowing up my stock trans and turbo

Old 10-27-2018, 09:40 PM
pirate4x4_camo
Postmaster