Nitrous Nozzle Location/Style - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Notices

Nitrous Nozzle Location/Style

Old 10-08-2018, 08:37 PM
0500757Arf
Senior User
0500757Arf is starting off with a positive reputation.
Nitrous Nozzle Location/Style

Hi all, going to be installing a nitrous set up on my 95' F-350 7.3 Powerstroke project truck and was just wondering if I could get your guys opinions on nozzle/nozzles location as this is my first time messing with nitrous. I'm not looking for huge power numbers with this install, mostly installing to get the more out of my injectors when on my "race" tune as my turbo is just a tad bit small for the size injectors I'm running and it rolls coal.

Anyways my main question for you guys is given my setup where would you put the nozzle/nozzles for a setup/power goal like mine which I will describe now. Basically my turbo is just a tad bit small for my injectors and so on my "race" tune I run rich and roll coal which elevates my EGT's among other things that aren't ideal. I could always detune to fix this but I wanted to squeeze a little more power out of the motor and get the most out of my injectors so figured a small shot of nitrous would do just the trick. All I want to do is run a 35-50 shot just to see how much it'll clean up my "race" tune and detune if it is still rich if I get to the 50 shot point. On my stock bottom end which granted is forged but this isn't a full blown race truck so no need to go after 1000+ HP numbers with huge shots of nitrous if even after 50 it doesn't clean it up as much as I had hoped. Just looking for a cleaner/cooler burn. The nitrous will only be programmed for my race tune and won't be in use at any other time or with any other tune. Will also be on a WOT switch which my "race" tune is strictly used for WOT racing.