1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Help ID if this is a 302

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2018, 01:01 AM
NewClimber
Mountain Pass
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help ID if this is a 302

I was hoping to ask if someone could confirm this is a 302 motor? I am new to this type of project, and was told this was a 302 but want to confirm. Now I am trying to start my fit and it just doesn't' seem to be lining up with my motor mounts and I just want to make sure I am truly dealing with a 302.

I have the cross member motor mount from Mid-Fifty and I am having problems with my oil pan, and just the fit side to side. I am sure it is my inexperience of which I am doing a lot of reading. I have found just a couple good web pages of How to for putting a 302 in a 53. If anyone has any good How to you could send my way that would be great. I am looking for pictures of the engine placement.

Thx again for the help, this web page is great to read

I have it sitting on some wood on top of the cross member

These are the engine pads and don't look like any type of 302 pads I am finding on the web. I guess these could be custom to fit it previous home.

These are the engine pads and don't look like any type of 302 pads I am finding on the web. I guess these could be custom to fit it previous home.
up on my project.

Old 05-16-2018, 07:04 AM
BlueOvalRage
Cargo Master

Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts