1927 TT

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2018, 09:17 PM
thrifty
More Turbo
Received 26 Likes on 18 Posts
1927 TT

I have been planning to get this beauty and finally got her home today!! Wow what a find. Anybody know of good books or manuals to get to help me through learning more about this truck?

1927 TT

Old 02-24-2018, 11:14 PM
tacomacream
Fleet Mechanic
Received 23 Likes on 21 Posts
You have a nice rust free truck; you can't go wrong with this. White 66 knows about these trucks and will probably chime in soon.
Also there is a lot of knowledge on TT's here:

Model T Ford Club of America

Old 02-25-2018, 07:28 AM
willowbilly3
Post Fiend
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Nice score but are you sure it's a 27. I'm no T expert but that cowl looks earlier.

Old 02-25-2018, 09:38 AM
white 66
Laughing Gas
Received 18 Likes on 14 Posts
Welcome to the TT affliction.

Originally Posted by thrifty
I have been planning to get this beauty and finally got her home today!! Wow what a find. Anybody know of good books or manuals to get to help me through learning more about this truck?

1927 TT
Here are a couple of things to get you started.

FordBarn Model T forum

https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2

Model T club of America

Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018

That truck cab is commonly referred to as a "square cab" or sometimes "phone booth" or "closed cab". Much warmer to drive than any of the others in the winter but can be a bit hot in the summer.

Ford did not make any kind of metal cab for the big trucks until 1924. At that time you could buy the C-cab or the closed cab. These of coarse were continued throughout 1927ish. You can find the mounts for the kerosene lamps for that cab, most did not have them. You are lucky if all of the trim is in tact inside and out and even more so if the there is no rot.