We'll, I did it! I'm now an owner of a Ford F-150! - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

2009 - 2014 F150 Discuss the 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 Ford F150
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

We'll, I did it! I'm now an owner of a Ford F-150!

Old 02-05-2018, 10:56 PM
Freshman User

XL Denali is starting off with a positive reputation.
We'll, I did it! I'm now an owner of a Ford F-150!

Everything came together today and I think I got a heck of a deal on a 2012 Supercrew XLT 5.0!
I'm new to Ford. What do I need to know? Any tips or tricks? What do you like about yours? What features do you use that I might not know about?
I'll have to get some good pics when it's a little warmer and not like a blizzard outside.
Old 02-05-2018, 11:02 PM
Freshman User

I can't seem to attach a pic from my phone.
I'm really liking it so far though. Feels solid and more quiet than my '04 Yukon XL Denali. I guess it should since it's 8 years newer and half as many miles. Haha...
Old 02-05-2018, 11:21 PM
Senior User

tuckr2 is starting off with a positive reputation.
Welcome to the forum. You will come to love your truck. Quiet, comfortable, and more than capable. Just traded my 2011 F150s with 5.0 for a shiny new 2018 with 3.5. Love the power and torque if this baby but admittedly I looked for another 5.0 just couldnít find one equipped as I wanted. Not unhappy with the choice though.
One thing I miss from the older model was fuel gal/used digital indicator. The newer truck only gives me that in miles to empty. No significant things come to mind but you chose a good place to get any info when you have specific questions.
Best of luck in your new truck.
Old 02-06-2018, 07:09 PM
Elder User

Green Power is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.
Congratulations, post some pictures!!!
Old 02-06-2018, 08:45 PM
Posting Guru

zxwut? has a good reputation on FTE.zxwut? has a good reputation on FTE.