1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Need some help with a 54 f250

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2018, 09:41 AM
Hotshot4773
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need some help with a 54 f250

Hello everybody my name's Isaac. A bit about me I've got about 10 years experience being a welder/ metal fabricator and have been into hot rods since I could crawl but anyways onto my story.

Ive been reading through the forum a lot here lately trying to get as much info as possible but I'm needing some guidance with this f250 I've recently received. I'm at big cross roads with it as to what I want to do with it. From what I've gathered the f250s have the long 8ft bed that is also taller than the f1s bed and also the front and rear fenders are also wider. If I keep it a long bed I plan to put some 70s model axles underneath it and do a 4x4 conversion and keep it relatively simple. Where my problem lies is I'm addicted to hot rods and have always like the looks of the short bed f1s. And although i have no problem with keeping the long bed and have seen numerous pictures of nicely done 4x4 conversions i cant seem to find any pictures of what the longer taller bed looks cut down to short bed length Now for all of you who would say well if you want a f1 then sale the f2 and buy and build a f1 That's not goin to be a option for me I did not buy this f2 i have nothing into it. it just sort of fell into my lap. I had another truck for sale and I received this truck in package deal trade
so if any one has any pictures of a cut down f2 bed I'd love to see them Maybe they will help me with my decision making

Old 01-12-2018, 10:29 AM
Stephen67
Postmaster
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts