I'm sweating over here!!! NO A/C!! is it bad for a Hybrid? - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Go Back  Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Small Chassis Trucks > Escape & Escape Hybrid
Reload this Page >

I'm sweating over here!!! NO A/C!! is it bad for a Hybrid?

Notices
Escape & Escape Hybrid Ford Escape, Ford Escape Hybrid, Mercury Mariner, Mazda Tribute

Old 10-11-2017, 02:48 AM
caveman714
New User
caveman714 is starting off with a positive reputation.

I'm new to ford and the hybrid system, I just purchased a 2008 ford escape hybrid with a couple of minor issues but the main one that I want to resolve is the A/C not working. I did a little troubleshooting and found that the compressor doesnt have the electrical coil plug connected and that wire is missing cannot locate it anywhere. Question is would any one be able to help me with the wiring diagram for the wire that goes to the A/C compressor to locate where the wire comes from so i can purchase the wire cause I really need my the A/C. I found a picture with the wire that I belive goes to the A/C compressor but the picture shows it going to the Knock sensor does it split off to the A/C sensor as well? can anyone help!!!.......please!!

thank you in advanced!

Old 10-11-2017, 06:05 PM
simonsi
Senior User
simonsi is starting off with a positive reputation.
That picture is of the engine harness, not sure if the a/c is on the same harness but you will probably be better getting an auto electrician to look at it as changing harness is a big complicated job and the harness will be expensive new.

Most likely is the harness wire for the a/c IS there but tucked away. More interesting is why it is disconnected, perhaps it was disconnected due to a short or other fault with the a/c...

Old 10-11-2017, 06:27 PM
caveman714
New User
caveman714 is starting off with a positive reputation.