Bed Covers, Tonneau covers, Toppers/Canopies & Bed liners Tonneau cover, caps, racks, canopies, shells, etc.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Peragon Cover intallation and review

Old 10-10-2017, 10:25 AM
tiny1
Moderator & CL
Received 304 Likes on 279 Posts
Thumbs up Peragon Cover intallation and review

I had been researching tonneau covers for my 2010 Ford F-150 and there are a lot of choices available. I was looking primarily at hard bi and tri fold covers and a few people on this forum had recommended that I look at a Peragon cover. My budget was in the $600-650 range and once I looked at what Peragon had to offer, the decision to increase the budget was an easy one to make.

My primary concerns was to get a cover that was 1) secure, 2) waterproof, 3) durable and 4) easy to use. This cover checked off each item on that list. I optioned my cover with the dual deadbolt keyed lock, stainless steel hardware, quick clamps and a tailgate seal. Peragon offers some discounts to members of FTE and additional ones for members of the military and first responders.

I placed my order and my cover was shipped and I received it in about a week. Everything was well packaged and protected for shipment.

The step by step instructions that are included are very complete and there are installation videos on YouTube that show you the process. If you select the quick clamps, there is are supplemental instructions that cover that part of the install. All of the needed hardware is individually packaged for each step that you are working on.
Onto some installation pictures.
Before:

Cover rails and ramps assembled:

Cover rails and clamps installed:

Cover installed:

You can see that the cover when in the opened position takes up about 6" of space but you still have about 10" of space under the panel to slide long items that will not interfere with the operation of the cover.

Cover rail end cap: