Joy Rider Shock Kit - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Joy Rider Shock Kit

Old 06-15-2017, 12:15 PM
Freshman User

posaune is starting off with a positive reputation.
Joy Rider Shock Kit

I am considering adding the joy rider shock kit to my Nash 23D (26', 7,000lbs) this season, and would like some feedback from the group.

We will be doing more boondocking this season, including taking the trailer to hunting camp (about an hour of Forrest service roads). My concern for adding the shocks is more for structural protection (cabinets, plumbing, slide out, suspension, etc.), rather than towing performance on paved roads or a smooth ride for contents.

I am a very conservative driver on back roads, no tearing up equipment by driving too fast. But those roads are rough by the end of the season!

Will the $600 cost (parts only) give appreciable protection?

I also plan on taking extra springs, shackles, spare tire as backwoods insurance.
Old 06-16-2017, 09:13 PM
Post Fiend

RV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputationRV_Tech has a superb reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by posaune View Post
I am considering adding the joy rider shock kit to my Nash 23D (26', 7,000lbs) this season, and would like some feedback from the group.

We will be doing more boondocking this season, including taking the trailer to hunting camp (about an hour of Forrest service roads). My concern for adding the shocks is more for structural protection (cabinets, plumbing, slide out, suspension, etc.), rather than towing performance on paved roads or a smooth ride for contents.

I am a very conservative driver on back roads, no tearing up equipment by driving too fast. But those roads are rough by the end of the season!