Arizona Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:

Purchasing F-250 King Ranch 6.0L Turbo Diesel

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2017, 04:41 PM
BGDDYKWL
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Purchasing F-250 King Ranch 6.0L Turbo Diesel

I posted this in that forum as well, but if anyone local wants to weigh in it would be very much appreciated. The one thing I could definitely use that would be more specific to this board would be a good shop to take the truck to have it fully inspected before making the purchase.

I'm new to the truck world so any help would be much appreciated. Need a truck that can haul an 8,000 pound trailer so that's the impetus for this purchase.

I've heard this engine can be a nightmare so if I'm not someone who spends my weekends under the hood is this simply a truck I should stay away from?

Also, with buying cars you go to KBB and it's pretty straightforward, but with lifted trucks so much money goes into them I wanna make sure I'm getting a reasonable deal and offering a fair price.

Truck has 70K on it, "meticulously maintained", 8" Fabtech lift, Fabtech Dirt Logic 4.0 shocks, Fabtech Dirt Logic 2.25 steering stabilizers, 37x13.5x18 Toyo tires, 18" Weld Racing rims, Edge Programmer, Amp Research Power Steps, and a few other bells and whistles. Blue Book is like $22K and he's asking $30K (obviously this is far beyond a stock truck).

Anyway, any advice, feedback, tips, etc. would be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much in advance.

Old 02-01-2017, 10:44 AM
UP_There
Lead Driver
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
$30K for a 6.0 ? I would RUN RUN RUN far away from that deal !!!!!!

They can't even get blue book, or even close to it for good reason....

Old 02-01-2017, 10:49 AM
BGDDYKWL
Freshman User
Originally Posted by UP_There
$30K for a 6.0 ? I would RUN RUN RUN far away from that deal !!!!!!

They can't even get blue book, or even close to it for good reason....