Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Ford Diesel Service Tech

Old 01-13-2017, 03:36 PM
Christof13T
Postmaster
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Ford Diesel Service Tech

So There I was... Basically unemployed since may of 2016...
Beekeeping and removal jobs slowed to pretty much non existent...
Bills were stacking up and mortgage was a good 2 months behind.
The worry factor was starting to take hold.

A little blip of light at the end of the tunnel started to shine as my dad called asking if I wanted to go do some vehicle transporting from auctions to a dealership in the booming metropolis of Edna, Tx.

on my 3rd day of ferrying cars, I was fortunate enough to overhear the grand pupon of the dealership talking about how bad the service department needed a diesel tech versed in fords.

About that time my dad actually piped up and pointed at me...
After about a 10 minute conversation with the fellow, I was hired on the spot.

I am now a resident flag rate diesel tech at Texana Ford-GMC-Buick in Edna, Tx.

After being out of the machine shop for so long.... I cant even convey how good it feels to be wrenching again.

I now have access to some pretty neat stuff...
It may take me a couple of days to get my stuff on here back to "normal" but My message box should be accessible if anyone has any special queries.

I have missed being a regular and sharing knowledge with you guys.

Old 01-13-2017, 03:39 PM
Sous
Fleet Owner
Received 4,437 Likes on 2,839 Posts
Good for you! Congrats on the new position and it being something that you want to do instead of something you have to do.

Old 01-13-2017, 03:44 PM
DieselDenny
Cargo Master
Received 43 Likes on 37 Posts
OMG, who said Friday the 13th??????????????

Nicely done mister, looking forward to pecking on the stroker lawn when a problem arises again!!!

Congrats!!!

Denny

Old 01-13-2017, 04:22 PM
Christof13T
Postmaster
Originally Posted by DieselDenny
OMG, who said Friday the 13th??????????????

Denny