Excursion - King of SUVs 2000 - 2005 Ford Excursion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Purchase 04-05 Ford Excursion v8 6.0 limited ?

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2016, 05:21 PM
spullay94
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Purchase 04-05 Ford Excursion v8 6.0 limited ?

Hey Guys, This is my first time using a forum so please spare me if I'm not doing this correctly.I wanted an honest and unbiased opinion. I love the ford excursions they are bad ****'s, and the turbo diesel is just pure music to my ears. I especially love them lifted with 35' etc. my questions is, is it worth it purchasing a 2004 or 2005 excursion with no more than 175,000k miles? I understand that I should look into buying one that is already gone through the bulletproofing and or expect to spend upwards of 5k on bulletproofing the 6.0 myself. I have a very close friend that owns a 05 excursion 3inch lift 6.0 v8 etc. and she has close to 400,000 miles. she has owned it from the get-go, brand new and said she will never get rid of her rig granted over the years she has had to do the EGR delete and FICM and head gaskets etc but she explained to me when you own a vehicle that long you should expect to have those type of maint., she is awesome and very wise and basically my only trust worthy source at the moment. I've also heard and been told 175k miles on a diesel is nothing and its barely broken in at that point. I have spotted a few online and at a few dealers selling them at $25k and the lowest was $16k. this is still pricey for me, however i can afford the maint and fuel and etc. I just don't know if spending that much money on a truck that is 12 years old worth it. I mean no offense at all. I know the engines are basically indestructable. I'm just looking for some more opinions and experience from yall to hep me make this decision. at the moment I'm gung-ho about it, but I'm nervous that ill end up with a large large large very large front yard ornament. if it makes any difference I am 22 and hoping